Weekly Training Review

Happy Marathon Monday!!  I had a fantastic time sneaking in some virtual spectating in between meetings.  I may or may not have shed a tear when Meb won and pretended that I was blowing my nose in case anyone walked by.

I’ve been lacking in the motivation department lately and so when inspiration strikes from unexpected places, I try to take advantage of it.  Case in point, last Monday, I got a snap chat from my BFF as she was stepping on the treadmill.  I couldn’t let her down so I hopped on the treadmill.  And get this – I actually RAN a whole mile.  No walk intervals.  It is good to push yourself every once in a while.

  • Monday – 10,070 steps (2-ish mile treadmill run)
  • Tuesday – 10,046 steps (2-ish mile treadmill run)
  • Wednesday – 8,785 steps (30 min on the elliptical)
  • Thursday – 7,368 steps (lots and lots of meetings so lots and lots of back and forth across the office)
  • Friday – who knows how many steps?  I forgot my Fit Bit!!
  • Saturday – 18,776 steps (4 mile walk and lots of walking around)
  • Sunday – 24,541 steps (10 mile run, including stairs!)

It was a beautiful weekend.  And the weekend wouldn’t be complete without a few more birthday cakes spotted!!

Happy Birthday St Louis

Happy Birthday St Louis

Happy Spring

Happy Spring

Mmm, crepes!

Mmm, crepes!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Training Review

  1. Congrats on the mile! Those birthday cakes are fun!

  2. kebe51 says:

    Hey! I just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Liebster Award…have fun! :)

Leave a Reply

