Liebster Award

The lovely Kelli nominated me for the Liebster Award!!  Yay!  I think these are fun ways to learn more about your online friends.

RULES:

  • You must link back to the person who nominated you
  • You must answer the 10 Liebster questions given to you by the nominee before you
  • You must pick 10 bloggers to be nominated for the award
  • You must create 10 questions for your nominees
  • You must go to their blogs and notify the nominees

 

  1. When/why did you start running?  Before you can run, you have to walk right?  Long story, somewhat short…my first couple years out of school I gained weight (long, long, long hours at work, not taking care of myself, etc).  I started walking with a couple of colleagues.  When I moved back to Seattle, I started walking with another colleague who was recovering from an injury.  She was the one who told me I was going to finish a half marathon (I thought she was crazy).  But then, I walked my first ever half marathon.  Slowly but surely I started adding running intervals into my regime.  
  2. What accomplishment are you most proud of? Funnily enough, we had a work offsite not too long ago and this was one of the questions.  What I decided on was my first triathlon.  (Re) Discovering my love of swimming and getting back on a bike and then stringing all three sports together and actually finishing the race was an amazing feeling.  
  3. If you could pick anyone (famous or otherwise) to be your race day pacer, who would it be?  Why?  Hm, so many choices!  I think I would choose Chrissie Wellington - I have loved watching her conquer Ironman Kona.  She has such a great attitude.  Or Hillary Biscay.  I still remember she wrote me a handwritten note to say thank you for donating to her fundraiser. 
  4. Disneyland or Walt Disney World?  Such a hard choice!  But Disneyland was my first park and will always hold a special place in my heart.
  5. What would your theme song be?  Accentuate the Positive
  6. What is your favorite movie?  I have to choose??  Sabrina, The Mummy (or The Mummy Returns), Anne of Green Gables and we’ll stop there because I could list movies all night.
  7. What is your favorite motivational quotation or mantra?  I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me
  8. If you could be anything, what would you be?  A travel photographer
  9. Why did you start blogging?  As a way to chronicle my adventures and misadventures and as a creative outlet
  10. What is your favorite thing about Disney?  (I look forward to lengthy responses to this one! lol)  My favorite thing about Disney is the way it instantly puts a smile on my face.

Now for my questions!

  1. They finally invent the teleporter.  (YAY!!)  Where’s the first place you go?
  2. What is your favorite fairy tale?
  3. What was your most memorable birthday?
  4. What is the last book you read?
  5. You have a month off of work – what is on your agenda?
  6. What is your favorite Easter candy?
  7. Sweet or salty?
  8. Where are you going on your next vacation?
  9. What is something you are scared of?
  10. Would you rather watch a sunrise or a sunset?

I’m going to stick with my precedent and I am going to nominate those people who are reading this and thinking “I really wish I was nominated” or “I really want to answer those questions”.  If you are reading this and answered yes, well then consider yourself nominated by me!

This entry was posted in About me, meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Liebster Award

  1. I love Anne of Green Gables! I used to watch it over and over and over. And teleportation is my super power of choice. First stop: a beach in the South Pacific.

    • Emily says:

      Oooh, I’ve never been to the South Pacific, but it is definitely on my list of places to go. The pictures I’ve seen look so beautiful!!

  2. kebe51 says:

    I used to watch Anne of Green Gables on the Disney Channel ALL the time! I even have it on VHS! It makes me very sad that the Canada pavilion in Epcot is no longer filled with AGG stuff!

    And ummm, Easter Candy? CADBURY MINI EGGS!!!! It’s so good that they only sell it once a year, otherwise, I would be ginormous!

    • Emily says:

      Oh my gosh, I love Cadbury!!!!! Mini eggs, creme eggs. You are so right, it is really good they aren’t sold all year round.

Leave a Reply

