Weekly Training Review

Well, we knew the fitbit novelty would wear off, I just didn’t necessarily expect it so soon.  It was hurried along when I forgot to wear my fitbit, not once last week, but twice.  Oh well.

  • Monday – 2 mile treadmill run
  • Wednesday – 3 mile run
  • Friday – 8 mile run

What do all three of those activities have in common?  Why I ran a full mile each time!  Doing it on the treadmill is one thing, but I was a little bit nervous to do it outdoors.  I really haven’t run that far (without a walk interval) in… well, since before I hurt my knee.  We’ll see where this goes, or if it goes anywhere.

This entry was posted in training. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Training Review

  1. Jaime says:

    Hhhmmmm, I keep thinking I need a fitbit because all the cool kids have one. Lol

    Actually, I love gadgets more than actual training. I do find that when I use my various tracker apps on my phone, I’m more successful…

Leave a Reply

