2014 Princess Half Marathon

So this a few months late.  What’s a few months?  Plus I can really just sum it up in one word – humidity.  Ugh!  All I really remember at this point is I was so thankful to run into Jamie & Abby to finish the race.

The only other thing I remember is waiting in a super long line for the bus back to the resort.  Of the four times I’ve done Princess, three times I’ve stayed at either Pop Century or Art of Animation which are served by the same bus.  And this bus has had the longest line.  Note to self, next time you do Princess, suck it up and stay at a different hotel.

Without further ado, pictures!  Because that’s the best part!

Made it to the Magic Kingdom

Made it to the Magic Kingdom

Did I mention it was humid?

Did I mention it was humid?

Mary Poppins & Bert

Mary Poppins & Bert

I found Flynn Ryder

I found Flynn Ryder

I also found Abby & Jamie

I also found Abby & Jamie

Rapunzel & Rapunzel

Rapunzel & Rapunzel

Yay for medals

Yay for medals

 

This entry was posted in Race Report, runDisney and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2014 Princess Half Marathon

  1. Your outfit was adorable! I will never tire of reading disney race recaps!

    • Emily says:

      Thanks!! I was going to give up on a costume but fortunately I have a creative friend who helped me with the costume!

  2. kebe51 says:

    Ugh! The horror! The horror! I think I still have nightmares about running that weekend…but I LOVE YOUR PICTURES!!!! And your costume is cute (as always) :)

    • Emily says:

      Awww, thanks!! Oh boy – that was some weekend for sure. Why have the last three Disney races I’ve done seem to involve humidity?!?!

Leave a Reply

