Pumpkin Galore

Have I mentioned I like pumpkins?  And this weekend has turned into a pumpkin weekend!  Friday it was pumpkin gelato (yum!!), Saturday was pumpkin frozen yogurt (from red mango) and pumpkin curry (double yum!), Sunday was pumpkin latte and a pumpkin smoothie made by yours truly.  Seriously, I might turn into a pumpkin at this point.  Or at least some shade of orange.  True story – my first baby picture (shortly after my entrance into this world) had a little bit of my red hair sticking up which looked like a stem.  My first nickname?  What else – pumpkin.  Since it is October 31st and I haven’t made any “new” recipes (per my 33 Things list) this month what else should I do but stick with the pumpkin theme and make a pumpkin smoothie?  Originally I had thought to make an exciting squash recipe or something else fall-ish but time got away from me so pumpkin smoothie it is.  Cop out?  Eh, maybe but since it is my list and my rules, I’m counting it.  I have no idea where I got this recipe but basically pumpkin, banana and yogurt thrown together with some spices and blend.  It turned out good!  And no, I don’t normally have a doily, but it was there and I thought it dressed up the pumpkin! 🙂

Speaking of my 33 Things list, we need a 5K for October don’t we?  I had planned on doing the Pumpkin Push 5K but as with the recipe, things didn’t quite go according to plan.  With my cold settling in my chest, I decided to pass on the 5K.  I had done a 5K earlier in the month, but it didn’t have a cool name like Pumpkin Push so I wasn’t going to officially count it.  But now I am.  I don’t remember much about the race except it was super cold – as in I saw my breath.  Brr! 
And now I’m spending some quality time with my DVR.  I’m thinking I’m going to give up on Survivor this season.  I haven’t watched a single episode this season and I’ve got lots of other shows piling up.  I’m sorry Survivor, my DVR has spoken and it is time for you to go.
This entry was posted in 33 Things. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pumpkin Galore

  1. FruitFly says:

    I gave up on Survivor weeks ago. It just lost my interest as soon as they voted off Jimmy Johnson. I had no care about any contestants and got bored. I haven't missed it!

Leave a Reply

