Day 11: Something people seem to compliment you the most on

I seem to get a lot of compliments on the color of my hair.  Being a redhead definitely has its advantages – you are easy to pick out in a crowd!  The downside being fair-skinned with freckles and prone to sunburns (although this is not just a redhead thing).  And maybe a temper? J  I happen to embrace my red hair (could be why I love Anne of Green Gables, although it took her a lot longer to embrace her red hair).  And as my mom has told me many, many times – my hair is red, not orange.

From In the Violet Hour’s 30 Days of Truth.  

This entry was posted in 30 Days of Truth. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 11: Something people seem to compliment you the most on

  1. FruitFly says:

    I have always wanted to be a red head. I find it to be so pretty. … and probably just one of many reasons why I love Anne of Green Gables! That's Anne … with an E!

Leave a Reply

