Rainy Saturday

My calendar had me running 8 miles today.  Yeah, that didn’t happen.  Dear Knee, I wish you were feeling better.  Cooler heads have prevailed and I am “officially” no longer running the Princess Half.  I feel bummed but very relieved to have made the decision.  I may have been able to pull it off, but at what price glory?  It wouldn’t have been the race I wanted.  I am also not running the Jingle Bell 5K tomorrow.  But I am going to a physical therapy appointment on Monday.  And so the rehabilitation begins.

Instead of running 8 miles, my sister and I got a massage.  We had bought a Groupon a while ago for a massage and finally used it.  It was a smidge on the fru-fru side, but it was nice and relaxing.  Afterwards, we had lunch at Portage Bay Cafe.  Yum!!  I had Whole Wheat Apple pancakes, topped with all sorts of goodies from their topping bar.  And real eggnog!

We met Kris (her husband) at a local farmer’s market.  I picked up some pumpkin butter and spiced blackberry wine.  I’m not sure what I’m going to do with the pumpkin butter, but I know I’ll figure something out.  I’m excited about the wine, because you can warm it up which I am hoping will taste like mulled wine.  I was a little overwhelmed with all the other vegetable choices and I had no shopping list.  Maybe next time. 

The rest of my day was spent running errands and doing Christmas shopping (I think I’m just about done). 





This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rainy Saturday

  1. FruitFly says:

    😦 <– That is my face about you not running the Princess. But it will be here next year and you can do it then!I hope you knee listens to you and cooperates soon!

  2. Emily says:

    Exactly! I keep telling myself that…I'll have to live vicariously through your Princess training & race this year!

Leave a Reply

