If it’s Wednesday

If it’s Wednesday, it must raining in Seattle!  Okay, that isn’t true.  It just seems like it with all the rain lately.  But in less than three weeks I will be in sunny (hopefully) Hawaii!!  Woohoo!!  Holy cow!  Where has the time gone?  Time to start the packing list.  And I *think* it is time to get a new camera.  An underwater camera.  I like cameras.  I like cameras a lot.  Almost as much as I like bags.  I’ve been debating about an underwater camera for awhile and this seems like the perfect time.  After all, if I don’t get a camera, I’ll spend lots of money on fake underwater cameras and developing the film.  So really, I need an underwater camera!  Ha!  I crack myself up!

On the packing list is my brand new bag from Hot Mama Handbags.  I’m super excited to use it.  Just like I love cameras, I love bags.  I do, I really do.  I don’t know when that started.  But I now have quite a collection of bags.  And in the background of the picture you can sort of see my collection of medals.  I have a coat rack thing that I need to put up to display all my medals but I haven’t done it yet.  So they are hanging on the corner of one of my bookcases.  What I’m not looking forward to is swim suit shopping.  Ugh. 

I didn’t have the greatest hot yoga class last night (didn’t drink enough water) but I was finally able to do the wind removing pose!  Which is just the funniest name, but the move is supposed to help with your colon.  I haven’t been able to do that since pre-knee injury!  Yay!  My knee keeps improving in tiny, tiny steps.  I can bend it up a lot better, but I’m still having problems bending it back.  But soon, I will be able to!

I got an email telling me my bib number for the Princess Half (which is just a little over a week away).  And I let out a big sigh.  Next year.  I’m so there next year!  But with the improvement in my knee, I’m starting to think my entire race season may not be over.  I think I might be able to salvage a race here and there.  Not at my old speed (which wasn’t that fast to begin with) but there is a glimmer of hope that I will soon be out on a race course.

There was a couple of other thoughts I had but they are gone.  So goodnight!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If it’s Wednesday

  1. FruitFly says:

    Well if you have a bib number it's not too late to go! ;)That would really suck. I'll be sure to have enough fun for both of us since you unfortunately can't make it this year.But hey – Hawaii!! Aloha – that will be AWESOME! Loving that bag, but it does look like it needs a new camera in it. Definitely!

  2. Emily says:

    Yay!! I'm counting on you to have fun for the both of us. I'll be living vicariously through you. No pressure or anything. 🙂

Leave a Reply

