Five Senses Friday

Well jet lag has once again done a number on me.  But that is okay because it is Friday and I should be able to sleep a lot this weekend!!  Yay for Friday!!  Upcoming posts to look forward to – a book review or two, my trip in a nutshell, and news from my physical therapist about my plans to do both the Tinkerbell & Princess Half Marathons.

Tasting

  • Hot dogs & cotton candy at the baseball game (Go M’s!!)

Hearing

  • The gate agent tell me my reservation had been cancelled (gasp!) but they were able to get me back on my flight.  Whew!!

Feeling

  • A bad sunburn, smack dab in the middle of my chest

Smelling

  • Aloe vera (for the sunburn)

Seeing

  • My very messy desk after being away for over a week.  What?  No desk fairies came to clean it up while I was gone?! 🙂
This entry was posted in Five Senses. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Senses Friday

  1. FruitFly says:

    Hey a sunburn! That means you actually found some sunshine… Nice!Very antsy to hear what the news is regarding your Disney Half plans!

Leave a Reply

