34 Things: Heart of the Matter

I think the best part of this book was catching up with a character from one of Emily Giffin’s earlier books (Something Borrowed which is in theaters now, or was.  I didn’t see it – yet.)  Anyway, one of the main characters of this book is the sister of one of the main characters in the other book.  I kid you not, I got to the part in this book where Dex & Rachel were introduced and I put the book down to tell Jana they were in the book!  Jana was the one who introduced me to Emily Giffin’s books.  It is definitely chick lit, but a good read.  I liked that it shifted between both of the main character’s points of view so you saw it from both sides.
This entry was posted in 34 Things, books. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 34 Things: Heart of the Matter

  1. FruitFly says:

    I swear this is the 2nd blog I've seen this week talking about this book. Must be a good one!

Leave a Reply

