Five Senses Friday

Ha ha!  Oops!  Guess what happens when you try to schedule a post for tomorrow, but forget to actually schedule it?  Five Senses Friday on Thursday!  Oh well – enjoy it a day early!! 🙂

Seeing

  • My BFF Michelle (can you guess where??  I’ll give you three guesses!!)
  • A random green balloon floating by my window at work
Hearing
  • Cars zooming past me
Smelling
  • Waffle cones, popcorn, fireworks, and oranges (in an “orange field”), oh yeah and apple pie (while I was “being a guest”)
Feeling
  • Sweat dripping down my back and the humidity in the air
Tasting
  • Ice cream, churros, and corn dog nuggets
Did you guess where I was?  If you guessed Walt Disney World you would be absolutely correct!!  But this time was with Michelle.  I’ll tell you all about it in a later post.
Training
  • Swim: only one swim
  • Bike: nothing yet – I’m hoping to start biking next week
  • Run: almost 5 miles – I walked my “hilly” bike route along side the freeway, not my favorite walk route since it is so loud
This entry was posted in Five Senses, training. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Senses Friday

  1. Fruit Fly says:

    Mmmm…. WDW popcorn – the best popcorn in the entire world!

Leave a Reply

