List: My Favorite Words

I haven’t done a list in awhile!  And I do love lists!!  So how about a list of my favorite words?  Either to say or write.

  1. Funicular
  2. Defenestrate
  3. Genau (German word basically meaning exactly.  When I was in Bonn for work I would count the number of genaus used in a meeting.  I think one time it was close to 100.  The Germans do love genau!)
  4. Exactly
  5. Plethora
  6. Ruckus
  7. Aplomb
  8. Ciao
  9. Quandary
  10. Scrumptious
  11. Antidisestablishmentarianism (supposedly the longest word in the English language)

I could probably list a few more, but these were the ones I could come up with off the top of my head!

    This entry was posted in Lots of lists. Bookmark the permalink.

    One Response to List: My Favorite Words

    1. Fruit Fly says:

      I see one of my favorites didn't make the list …. pickle.

    Leave a Reply

    