What the Kale?

In my quest to try (and like) more vegetables, I thought a green smoothie was a fantastic idea.  Fruit & veggies, but you only taste the fruit – sign me up!  My Whole Living magazine had a recipe for a Green Machine Smoothie which had kale, lettuce and pineapples, among other things.  Shouldn’t be too bad right?  Wrong.  This was not the recipe for me.  I gritted my teeth and tried to drink some of it.  But I did not drink all of it.  But at least I tried.  And while I can’t completely cross off #11 off my 12 by 2012 list, I at least made progress.

This entry was posted in 12 by 2012, What's Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What the Kale?

  1. Mandi says:

    Let me know if you ever find a green smoothie you like — I need to get more fruits and veggies in my diet too!

Leave a Reply

