Checking In

Well hello there!  How’s life?  It’s been a while since I checked in.  So here I am, checking in.  I was at my (one of many) happy places this past weekend.  Watch this space for a recap…

But in other news, I have my waiver for the Portland Rock ‘n Roll.  Holy cow!  Is it just a mere two weeks away!?  So my waiver tells me I am in corral 19.  Yup, 19.  As in how many corrals are there because I really hope I’m not in the last one.  I would feel better if say, there were 20 corrals.  I would feel even better if there were 21, scratch that, 22 corrals!  But I haven’t been able to figure out just how many corrals there are.  So I’ll just sit here and stew.  Stew, stew, stew.

After stewing (and worrying), I tell myself there is a four hour time limit.  You WILL finish in four hours.  In fact, you did the You Go Girl Half and walked the whole thing and finished well in front of the four hour time limit and it had a mass start!  It will be fine.  You will be fine.  I’ll have to if I want that sub 3 hour time!

One of these days, I’ll believe myself.

Birthday goodies

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Checking In

  1. Abby says:

    I wouldn’t worry too much about a RnR event. It’s super easy to move up corrals, I believe there is a table at the expo that will give you a sticker. No biggie.
    You got this, Hun! I believe in you.

    Take lots of pictures. I really wanted to run this race to see if I like the city enough to move there. Oh well. I’m shooting for the Portland Half next yr.

Leave a Reply

