What to Wear

We are less than a week away from … dun dun dun … Portland Rock ‘N’ Roll!!  Oh my.  Overall my training has been slightly hit or miss, but I have put in the work on the endurance side.  On the strength side, not so much.  Someday I will have an all-encompassing training plan!

I’m having a very hard time deciding on what to wear for this race.  A lot of it is due to my own insecurities about myself.  However, I think I’ve finally narrowed it down (see below ensemble).  Now, this may change by race morning!  (Especially considering I will probably pack about three different outfits, will buy, or consider buying, another outfit at the expo, and then mix and match between all the options before coming back to my original choice.  Because that is how I roll.)  But for now, it’s what I’m going with.

Still left to do?  Sort out a playlist!  Pack!  Survive the week!  Come up with an outfit for Bolder Boulder!  Keep from panicking!  That’s not too much to ask, is it? 🙂

This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What to Wear

  1. Abby says:

    Ohh!! Super cute. I am a fan. . . and that makes me want a purple sparkle skirt.

Leave a Reply

