Rainy Race Eve

June in Seattle means you never know what the weather will be like.  Wait, I take that back.  That isn’t fair to June.  That is anytime in Seattle!  🙂  I wasn’t too therilled to wake up this morning to rain.  Blech!  I’m hoping the weather is getting all the rain out of its system today.  The clouds and the gray are welcome to stay but i would appreciate it if the rain would at least pause for tomorrow morning.

Not wanting to deal with traffic tomorrow I decided to spend the night in a hotel near the race start.  I also took today off work, which turned out to be a good thing when my iPod died and i had to get a new one!  After the iPod fiasco, I headed to the expo where i got my ankle taped and i saw Suzy Favor Hamilton, whom I had met previously at the Princess meet up. She actually recognized me from somewhere and I told her where we had met.

I should be going to bed soon but first my goals for tomorrow:

1) Under 3 hours
2) Beat my Portland time (2.50 and some seconds)
3) 2.45 (this is my secret goal)

I was going to try and upload pictures but my tablet isn’t cooperating. So nighty-night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rainy Race Eve

  1. Abby says:

    I hope it didn’t rain! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

Leave a Reply

