Banana Quinoa Pancakes

I’m definitely on the mend!  Although it seems everything takes so much energy.  I’ve probably already complained about my lack of energy but I’ll re-complain about it again!  And I’m sure this won’t be the last time I complain either.  I have, however, built up enough endurance to walk a mile!  So each day has been starting off with a walk.

I have been craving pancakes!  Why pancakes?  I’m not sure.  But pancakes was what my tummy has been asking for.  And you really can’t go wrong with breakfast, no matter the time of day.  So when I found Ambitious Kitchen’s recipe (adapted from Martha Stewart) for banana quinoa pancakes I was sold!  The ingredient list wasn’t too bad and I thought I had all the ingredients necessary.  Thought being the key word.  It probably pays to check before blindly beginning a recipe.  That is when the substitution party began.  Whole wheat flour?  Nope, but I did have regular flour!  Cinnamon?  Nope, but I did have pumpkin pie spice, whose main ingredient is cinnamon so close enough.  Brown sugar?  Nope, but I do have honey!  Yogurt?  Nope.  Wait, what?  Dang it.  I don’t have anything to substitute yogurt.  I’m still not driving so in comes Mom to the rescue.  Twenty minutes later I was back with my yogurt and continued on my pancake making journey.

They were simple to make, and, might I add, delicious!  Even with all the substitutions. 🙂  I topped mine with peanut butter & jelly and ate them up.  And my pancake craving was satisfied (for now).

Batter up!

Almost ready

Yumminess!

 

 

This entry was posted in Recovery, What's Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

