Yoga Musings

There are times when I wish I still worked downtown.  There is something about being downtown, be it in Seattle, Houston, or some other downtown area.  When I was little it was always so glamorous to go into “downtown” Seattle.  It is the buildings, the restaurants, and the overall atmosphere of a big city that draw me in.  Don’t get me wrong, there are things I don’t miss, namely parking, traffic, and dirtiness. 

However, there is something to be said for working out in the suburbs.  For instance, say your co-worker (let’s call her Nessica) convinces you that you need to go to yoga tonight.  But you don’t have any workout clothes.  This is when working across the street from a Target is invaluable.  I couldn’t think of a good enough excuse not to go, especially since work is going to get crazy in the next few weeks which means not a lot of time left for exercise.  With no good excuse except staying at work,  I left work in time to run to Target and buy yoga clothes and made it to class with minutes to spare.

The problem with deciding at the last minute to go to hot yoga (besides not having the proper clothes) is I was not properly hydrated.  I won’t say this was the worst class I’ve had, but it was rough.  I don’t know if the room was super hot (because it felt super hot!!) or if it was because I probably ate too late and did not drink enough water or what, but it was a rough class.  I’m glad I went though.  And much happier now that I am out of that hot room.

Random thoughts during yoga class?  Certain positions are easier after my surgery!  An unexpected benefit!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yoga Musings

  1. Jana says:

    Hahaha! That crazy Nessica!

Leave a Reply

