Five Senses Friday

It has been a long week!  But I did manage to squeeze in a quick 2 miles on the treadmill.  And I do mean squeeze!  Time to look back at the week that was and since we’re in the middle of October, heading towards November (and Thanksgiving!) I’m going to add in a Thankful section.

Oh, favorite day of this past week?  Thursday because it was 10/11/12 day!!  Ha!!  I crack myself up.  (It really doesn’t take much to amuse me.)

One more thing…  Apparently I am a sucker for “special, this weekend only” rates.  Somehow, and I’m still not sure exactly how it happened, I am signed up for the Chicago Women’s Half next June.

Seeing

  • Pink sunsets and lots of paper

Hearing

  • The dull roar of the construction going on outside my office

Tasting

  • Pumpkin pie fro-yo!  Yum!!

Smelling

  • Rain

Feeling

  • Overwhelmed

Thankful

  • For many unexpected days of sunshine in October, and for the rain that showed up this morning
This entry was posted in Five Senses. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

