Five Senses Friday

Anyone else eagerly watching the Nike Women’s Marathon Facebook page for when the lottery for the new DC Half race opens up?  I have wanted to do their San Fran race for a while (Hello, firemen & a Tiffany’s necklace?!  Yes please!) but alas, it usually falls right when work is super crazy busy.  Plus (or this is how I justify trying for DC rather than SF) I’ve run races in CA and this will help me knock off another location (even if DC isn’t technically a state).  I feel like the woman in the Mervyn’s commercials “open, open, open”.  Supposedly it is opening later this week.  Well, it is later isn’t it?

In other racing news, I looked at the calendar and realized I am racing the next 3 out of 4 weekends!  Yikes!  But I’m hoping this helps with my general running malaise lately.  This weekend (the surprise, I just entered today, race) I will be doing the Greenlake Gobble 10K.

Seeing

  • Christmas (or holiday if you so choose) lights being strung on the trees at work

Hearing

  • “Punch list” – yeah, I’m not sure what this means either but I’ve heard it from several different people in several different meetings.

Smelling

  • Maple syrup

Tasting

  • Eggnog flavored popcorn!!  Okay, so I know I have a rule about no eggnog lattes before Thanksgiving, but having eggnog popcorn is okay, isn’t it?

Feeling

  • Really, really tired

Thankful

  • Cold nights and warm blankets to snuggle up with
This entry was posted in Five Senses. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five Senses Friday

  1. Fruit Fly says:

    So funny … I’ve been hearing punch list, too!
    I’m all on board with CHRISTMAS!!!

    I’m just not into training at all … so I have my calendar all filled with races, too! I figure if I have a race then I’m forced to run, and in turn I’m pretend training for Goofy!

    • Emily says:

      Haha – I’m totally doing the same thing. Go out and run? Eh, no thanks. Go out and run for a medal or t-shirt? Yes, please!

Leave a Reply

