Wish I Was Wednesday

I love Christmas.  I love getting ready for Christmas.  I love Christmas music.  I love Christmas decorations.  I just plain old love Christmas.  So indulge me as the next few Wednesdays will be Christmas themed.  And what better place to be at Christmas, than at the happiest place on earth?  Oh, you knew it wouldn’t be long before a Disney picture snuck into this feature!  One of my favorite memories of being at Disney during the Christmas season was many years ago when I was at Paris Disneyland (pre-blog, pre-digital camera so no evidence I was actually there) and Santa and Mickey drove down Main Street in a sleigh pulled by a real reindeer to light up the Christmas tree.  One of these days I need to make it back to Paris Disneyland for Christmas.  But in the meantime, enjoy this picture from the good old Magic Kingdom.

Christmas at the Magic Kingdom

This entry was posted in Disney, Wish I Was Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wish I Was Wednesday

  1. Fruit Fly says:

    There is nothing more magical than the Magic Kingdom at Christmas! If you watch the 2001 Very Merry Christmas Parade on tv you’ll see me! I put myself right behind a garbage can on Main Street so that nobody could block me. It worked brilliantly!

    I LOVE watching the parade on Christmas morning. It makes me beyond excited for the next Disney adventure. This year I get to watch it, and then on January 9th I’ll be checking into Art of Animation. I cannot wait!!!

  2. dnardi710 says:

    Oh I LOVE Disney at Christmas! I haven’t been in ages, but my family used to go down every year the first week of December, it was great! I’m hoping to go soon…I may or may not be trying to plan a trip for in two weeks : )

Leave a Reply

