2013 Plans and Non-plans

I’ve been seeing different posts pop up about plans for next year’s races so I thought I would jump on the bandwagon.

But first, let’s start with the non-plans.  As in, I received my rejection email from Nike.  I will not be doing the inaugural Nike Women’s Half in DC this coming April.  Boo.  I was really looking forward to this one – near my birthday, an excuse to visit Washington DC (which shockingly, I have never visited), and a Tiffany’s finisher necklace.  Logically, I know this rejection isn’t personal and most likely it was a big machine doing the picking, but it feels personal.  Especially when you start seeing the tweets and facebook posts from people so happy they got in.  Why didn’t I get in?  Excuse me while I have a pity party.  Oh well, there is always next year.  And it just means there is another race out there for me.

My runDisney plans are shaping up nicely.  I will be doing the Tinker Bell Half, the Princess Half, the Disneyland Half, and the Tower of Terror 10 Miler (as I deferred to next year due to my surgery).

I am also signed up for the Chicago Women’s Half in June.  Which will allow me to knock off another state in my Race the States quest.

There are a couple of potentials out there, but no firm plans.  And, this does not include the in between smaller races, like the Hot Chocolate 15K I have my eye on.

Bring it on 2013!!

This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 2013 Plans and Non-plans

  1. Mandi says:

    What about the Cherry Blossom 10-Mile race in DC on April 7th? I’ve run it a couple of times and it’s a fun race! Looks like entry is also through a lottery system, and today’s the last day to sign up! Maybe you could give DC another shot? 🙂

    • Mandi says:

      P.S. I love your Share This/Like This set-up! Is it an extra plug-in or a built-in feature of the updated WordPress 3.5? 🙂

      • Emily says:

        I have thought about the Cherry Blossom but unfortunately the timing doesn’t work (work is usually super busy with the end of the quarter). I would love to do that one some day as well!

        I like that feature too – it is a built-in of the updated WordPress.

  2. Abby says:

    There are so many races I want to do next year but my brain is begging for a break.

    But I’ll see you at Princess and ToT!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

