Disneyland 10K and Other Christmas Stuff

Have you heard?  runDisney announced a 10K is coming to the Disneyland Half Marathon weekend!!  And for those so inclined, you can do the 10K on Saturday and the half on Sunday in what will be the Dumbo Double Dare.  Oh, I am in!!  I was already planning on the Disneyland Half this year and this is an added bonus.  Another chance to do an inaugural race and earn more medals?  Yes, please.  Thank you runDisney for this early Christmas present!  Considering the fact that I feel safe in saying that I will never ever take part in running the Goofy Challenge (half on Saturday, full on Sunday), I’m so glad they created this slightly less mileage intensive challenge.

Speaking of presents, when I was younger I loved to come up with gifts to make at Christmas.  I would call my room Santa’s workshop and busily create my Christmas gifts – cross stitched ornaments, wreath ornaments, little story books I wrote, and other gifts.  These days, I make calendars.  And by make calendars, I mean I choose photographs I’ve taken throughout the year, drop them into a template and “make” a calendar.  This year, I have a few extras.  If anyone would like a 2013 calendar full of my pictures, email me at travelwithemily (at) gmail (dot) com with your address.  I am offering up extra calendars – first come, first serve.  When they are gone, they are gone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Disneyland 10K and Other Christmas Stuff

  1. Abby says:

    YaY! For doing Dumbo. See you there 😉

Leave a Reply

