Faith, Trust, and Pixie Dust

This started out as the “wish I could, but the timing won’t work” race.  And then quickly became the “sold out so I don’t have to worry about it” race.  At which point, I admit, I moped a little.  Or a lot, even though I knew deep down inside it was probably best if I did not do it.  But then, lo and behold, on Black Friday Eve, it turned into the “you have a second chance to register” race and I didn’t let the opportunity pass me by!  Without too much analyzing, I signed up, figuring I could sort out the consequences later.

Cue later.  I am not as trained as I would like to be (nor did I expect to be given the time of year).  I am flying out super early Saturday morning and flying back Sunday night, no time for dilly-dallying.

But I am doing the Tinker Bell Half.  With a smile on my face.  Or at least a smile on my face at the beginning and the end, and wherever the photographers are.  In between those times, you might find me with a grimace.  When I say I truly don’t care about my time, I honestly mean it this time.  I do not expect to come in under 3 hours (although that would be awesome!) but I do expect to finish and have fun along the way.

I’m sure you are all waiting on bated breath to know what my costume will be!  Since I signed up so late, I was originally thinking I would fall back on Tink green and be done.  But then I saw Krissy’s open invite to be a part of #TeamSugarRush and I was sold!  While my costume doesn’t line up completely with one of the racers on Sugar Rush (from the game in Wreck-it Ralph) it is definitely inspired by one of the characters.  Not to totally give away my outfit, but there will be pink involved! 🙂  Unless of course I can’t make up my mind and decide to change at the last-minute, which has so happened before.

Now back to packing and finalizing my playlist.  See you in Neverland!!

This entry was posted in Race Report, runDisney and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Faith, Trust, and Pixie Dust

  1. Abby says:

    YaY!! I think we’ve all gone into races a bit untrained. Just enjoy it. Take it slow and stop for a picture or two. Can’t wait to follow along as I lay in bed recovering from my own antics 🙂

    • Emily says:

      I took your advice and stopped for several pictures!! I always tell myself, no, I won’t stop and guess what? I always stop for at least one or two! 🙂

  2. dnardi710 says:

    So jealous…wishing I was there! I a having major runDisney withdrawls after last weekend. Good luck and have a great time!

Leave a Reply

