More Rain Run

Funny story, or at least it was funny to me – after I crossed the Rain Run finish line, my parents took some pictures.  And more pictures and even more pictures.  (In their defense, it was rainy and I think that led to some of the technical difficulties! 🙂 )  They were taking so many pictures (or attempting to) that one of the race volunteers asked if this had been my first race.  Uh, no.  Not quite.  I explained we might be having technical difficulties and the race photographer took a picture of me with my medal.  Yes I was laughing just a bit.

I got my medal

I got my medal

Thanks Mom& Dad for braving the rain to come out to support me!!

Coming across the finish line

Coming across the finish line

This entry was posted in Race Report and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

