Wish I Was Wednesday #16

Before we get to the Wish I Was part of Wednesday, can I just say I loved the opening scene of this week’s Hawaii 5-0?  Well not the shooting part of it.  But the part where the motorcade started out on Kalakaua Ave and up towards Diamondhead.  Because not only was I able to say I’ve been there, I was also able to say I’ve run there!  Speaking of which, Jana had to hear a lot of “I’ve run there” this past weekend at Disneyland.

On to the Wish I Was part of this post.

Burg Eltz (Germany)

Burg Eltz (Germany)

During my stay in Bonn, I visited the beautiful Burg Eltz.  Now, this wasn’t as simple as taking a train or a bus.  No, it was a little more involved than that.  I arrived at the train station and followed the signs that led up to the castle.  It was a nice hike, a little disconcerting at the beginning until the signs started appearing.  The hike was totally worth it.  The castle was amazing!!

This way

This way

Keep going

Keep going

Almost there

Almost there

This entry was posted in Wish I Was Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

