Random Thoughts

  • Anyone else obsessively stalking the Disney Parks Blog today?  Just post the #PrincessHalfMeetUp info already!!  (At last refresh it was World of Color, which is my happy place, so that helped calm the meet up anxiety.)  
  • My new Once Upon a Time crush is Captain Hook!  But I’m a few episodes behind so hopefully he is still around when I get all caught up!
  • This is my first weekend of nothing for the year – no work, no travel, no commitments – and I am soooo looking forward to it!!  Well, okay, one or two commitments, but that is it.
  • I still haven’t recapped my brief trip to Disneyland, but while I was on the Alice ride I had an epiphany!  For the 10K portion of the Dumbo Double Dare I will be going as (drumroll…..) the Queen of Hearts!  This was going to be my costume for last year’s Tower of Terror but I was thinking I needed an Alice themed costume and this will work perfectly!
  • There was something else…but it is gone now…

Happy Weekend!!

This entry was posted in Random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Random Thoughts

  1. kebe51 says:

    I LOVE that show and I LOVE him! I think it’s the whole bad boy/good guy thing.

    I need an idea for the 1/2 part of Dumbo…the 10k I’m wearing my bride ears since I’ll be running with my husband, and on my honeymoon lol. Can’t wait to see your Queen of Hearts costume!

    • Emily says:

      Oooh! The bride ears will be fun! I’m going as Minnie for the half. I think this is the earliest I’ve had my costume picked out! 🙂

      • kebe51 says:

        I did Minnie for the Wine and Dine. Her ears were awesome! They didn’t budge AND the kept my hair out of my face!

        And yeah, my (then) hubby is actually doing the 10K with me, so he’s going to wear his groom ears. 🙂

  2. Abby says:

    I am so behind in Once, but the other half is already in FL and I can’t watch without her.

    I unfortunately got caught up in the princessmeetup. . . and I don’t even get to FL until Friday night. I need to walk away from social media bc of it. People are crazy.

    YaY! for the Queen of Hearts! I love that plan.

    • Emily says:

      Yeah, this one left a really bad taste in my mouth – the debacle on Friday, followed by the middle of the night/early morning post (on a holiday no less). Of course I’m still a sucker and I’ll probably try for Disneyland as well.

Leave a Reply

