Everything and the Glass Slipper

Here we are on the eve of another trip and another race and I am procrastinating.  Shocking, right?

So to wrap up the Princess Half meet up saga – after stalking the blog and twitter on Friday and rearranging my Monday so I could do more stalking, I did not make it in.  I didn’t even have a chance on Monday as it was posted very early and I was still asleep.  Boo.  But on the other hand, I can get to the expo first thing.  And I can’t wait to follow along on social media with those who did make it in!  (Also at the back of my mind is the thought that maybe this means I will get in to the DL half meet up.  One can always hope – until they crush it.)

I came to a realization – I am not going to have a time goal for Princess.  Generally I like to have time goals, even if they are loose.  But I was realizing that if I don’t make my time goal (no matter how loose) I do feel disappointed, when I really shouldn’t because I still finished a half marathon.  And Disney races are never going to be my fastest times because let’s face it – once I do the first picture stop, I’m pretty much in every picture line after that.  Disney races should be fun and for me that means removing the time element.  I’ll save time goals and PR attempts for non-Disney races.  Whew, I feel much better!!

And in the crazy news of the week – I am going on a cruise in June.  What cruise you may ask?  Why the cruise ship that broke and sat out in the ocean until they could tow it to shore.  Exact cruise and exact ship.  Oh brother.

I finally got my pictures from Tinker Bell!!  So before I get back to packing and playlist making I’ll leave you with a few pictures.

Change your fate

Change your fate

Clarice & Clarabelle

Clarice & Clarabelle

Almost to the end

Almost to the end

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Everything and the Glass Slipper

  1. Abby says:

    You look so cute! I really hope Merida is on the course. I haven’t met her yet.

    Glad you’re not going with time goals . . .me either. I’m trying to convince myself I can actually finish the race- who cares what time! haha.

    Good luck on the cruise! I just found out about that fiasco. . yikes!

    • Emily says:

      They totally should have had Merida on the course. Or maybe they did and I missed her completely. Now that I think about it, was it just me or did they not have as many character stops? They had a decent amount, but I think I was expecting more princesses.

  2. kebe51 says:

    Good luck with the Princess! I wish I was there! Can’t wait for the recap so I can vicariously live through it! 🙂
    And have fun on your cruise! I’m a cruise-a-holic (although usually on Royal Caribbean) and they are just amazing. If anything, this incident should guarantee no problems on your trip since I doubt Carnival will be looking for more bad publicity with a 2x offending ship lol

  3. dnardi710 says:

    I 100% agree with not having a time goal at Disney races! Not only am I paying a lot of $ for the experience, but I can go do a non-Disney half marathon any time, I really feel like to focus on enjoying the Disney races and not feeling bad about stopping for pictures because it may affect my time. I hope you had a great time, can’t wait to hear about it!

    • Emily says:

      Thanks Danielle!! I had an absolutely fantastic time – and not having a time goal was so freeing – especially after getting down there and seeing the heat advisory.

  4. Karen :0) says:

    So sorry it didn’t work out for the meet up! I have not yet attended a meetup because I’m always traveling on that day…but for Disneyland, it’s on! (At least one can hope…) :0)

Leave a Reply

