The Liebster Award Part II

How cool is this?  I was again nominated for the Liebster Award by Every Day Girl.

This award is for an aspiring blogger with less than 300 followers.
Rules:
– Answer the questions the tagger has asked you
– List 10 bloggers you nominate and link them in your post.  Let them know
– Create 10 questions for the bloggers you have tagged to answer.

Questions from Diary of an Every Day Girl:

  1. What is your favorite book or movie?  Funnily enough, I was thinking about this the other day.  I really do have a number of “favorites” but the three that came to mind first were Count of Monte Cristo, Tale of Two Cities, and Pride & Prejudice.  Book format, although I do enjoy the movie format as well. 
  2. Do your friends and family know you blog or are you anonymous?  My friends & family know I blog although I’m not sure how many actively follow my blog! 🙂
  3. Where would you like to be in 5 years time?  Honestly, married.  Which would mean I would need to find Mr. Right by then which has so far proved to be a difficult task.  
  4. What is your favorite blog?  There are so many!!   
  5. Name one thing you have always been good at?  Listening
  6. What do you do to relieve stress?  The wrong answer would be – I eat.  I also complain.  Complaining can help lessen the stress like you wouldn’t believe.
  7. What is your favorite color?  Okay, so I can’t choose but I did narrow it down to my top three which would be blue, green & purple.
  8. Do you have a bucket list?  Yes, yes I do.  Some of it is even written down
  9. If you could describe one word to describe yourself, what would it be?  Loyal 
  10. Do you have a favorite quote, what is it?  Okay so you might laugh, but my favorite quote (or I should say, the one I quote most often) is from Sesame Street – “Doctor Livingstone, I presume?”  The punch line being “What’s up doc?”  Ernie cracks me up!

So this is the part where I should be nominating 10 other someones.  Once again, I am going to nominate those people who are reading this and thinking “I really wish I was nominated”.  Because sometimes I see these awards/questionnaires on other blogs and wish I had been nominated.  If you think that, well then consider yourself nominated by me!

Questions from me:

  1. What is the top item on your wish list?
  2. Where are you going on your next vacation?
  3. If you had out-of-town visitors and could only show them one spot in your city/town, where would you take them?
  4. Apple juice or orange juice?
  5. Favorite flavor or ice cream (or gelato!!)
  6. What was the last movie you saw in the theater?
  7. If you could time-travel, where would you go and why?
  8. What’s your favorite song right now?
  9. Gold or silver?
  10. Favorite type of Girl Scout cookie?

Well that was fun!!

This entry was posted in About me, meme. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Liebster Award Part II

  1. Abby says:

    Congrats again! I think I might take this and do it myself.

    Thanks for the nomination 😉

  2. Pingback: (Sort of) Random 10 questions | Grey Cells on the Run

  3. kebe51 says:

    I don’t have the “guts” to nominate myself, but I think its totally fun reading your responses! And I love all things Sesame Street and Muppets. Your favorite quotation kind of reminds me of one of my favorite things, which is a running gag in the Great Muppet Caper where the characters keep making references to catching them “red-handed” and Beauregard always responds with “what color are their hands now?” Totally silly, but I love it!

Leave a Reply

