Weekly Training Review Catch Up

Week of June 3rd

  • Monday: Nothing
  • Tuesday: 2.6 mile run – I attempted to add some speed work by doing pickups – increasing my pace from one landmark to the next landmark.  I did that a few times.
  • Wednesday: 2.5 mile run with a few speed pickups
  • Thursday: Nothing
  • Friday: Virtual 5K (Run for the Yellow Ribbons)
  • Saturday: 30 minute walk
  • Sunday: A hot, sweaty 10 mile run sort of along the beach (more like a road near the beach with occasional glimpses of the ocean).  Once again, I am amazed at the recovery properties of a dip in the ocean after a long run.
Feet Pic in the Ocean

Feet Pic in the Ocean

Week of June 10th (not my best week, but being on vacation will do that to you)

  • Monday: 30 minute walk (twice)
  • Tuesday: 30 minute walk
  • Wednesday: Nothing
  • Thursday: Nothing
  • Friday: Nothing
  • Saturday: hot yoga (65 minute hot hatha) – oh wow, this kicked my butt.  I spent a good deal of it on the floor.  Plus 25 sit ups.  My core, while never super strong, has lost a lot of strength since my surgery.  Maybe I can get on a sit up kick??
  • Sunday:  Another hot and sweaty 12 mile run, except it wasn’t by the beach.  And it wasn’t quite as hot (although it felt like it!).  Plus 25 sit ups.

2013_06 Bell 2

This entry was posted in training. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Training Review Catch Up

  1. kebe51 says:

    I LOVE this recap! I love the honesty of the “nothing” days, I just try to make it sound better by calling it a rest day, but the reality is I just did nothing lol. Anyway, keep up the great work! I’m so excited your going to do training recaps now! Can’t wait to read them! 🙂

    • Emily says:

      Haha – it is fun to look back at the week, but yup, I’m going to try to own up to the nothing days! 🙂

Leave a Reply

