Magic

I saw this on Karen‘s blog and thought it was great and decided to join in!  Plus who doesn’t need a little Disney in their life?  And lately between work, packing, more work, and picking up some kind of bug that keeps me up coughing most nights, I am in some serious need of magic.  And a good night’s sleep.  And a magic packing fairy.  But I’ll settle for some Disney magic.

Favorite runDisney Race

Hm, this is a tough one.  I might have to go with my very first actual runDisney race which was the very last Tower of Terror (as a) 13K.  It got me hooked!

Finish at 13K

Favorite Disney Movie

Can I only have one?  I think Peter Pan and Sleeping Beauty are my all-time favorites.

Favorite Disney Song

Can it be a song that you’ve made up?  Such as Disney, Disneyland, I want to live at Disneyland (sung to the tune of Macho, Macho Man, I want to be a Macho Man).  And actually I can’t take credit for the song (although I sing it often).  Probably A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes (and I love the Daniel Bedingfield version!)

Favorite Disney Park

Disneyland, hands down.

At Disneyland

Favorite Disney Restaurant

Probably either Tony’s at MK or Via Napoli at Epcot.  Although before they changed their menu, Restaurantasaurus was in the mix because I loved their name (and their food).  Now that they changed it all, it doesn’t rank very high on my list and I can (gasp) eat somewhere else when at AK.

At Via Napoli

At Via Napoli

Favorite Disney Character

Winnie the Pooh (and Tigger too!).  I have loved Pooh since a very little child.  I definitely have other faves, but the 100 Acre Wood gang will always hold a special place in my heart. (Plus when I was in London, my family came to visit and my mom and I went to visit the actual 100 Acre Wood).

With Pooh

Have you ever dressed up as a Disney Character?

Why yes, yes I have.  Snow White and Minnie Mouse come to mind.

I'm Really Getting Sick of Riding Rides with You

Describe Your Favorite Disney Memory

Hm, two stand out and both involve fireworks.  First was when Jana & I ended up on Dumbo as the fireworks were going off.  It was so amazing!!  We’ve tried since then but haven’t ever gotten the timing down as we did the first time (without trying).  Second was celebrating my birthday by eating in the castle, while the fireworks show was going on.  But who could forget my very first trip to WDW for my 30th birthday?  So many memories!! 🙂

Watching fireworks from inside the castle!

Watching fireworks from inside the castle!

Any Additional Random Disney Fact You’d Like to Share

Believe it or not, I actually visited Disneyland Paris before visiting WDW.  Apparently it is easier for me to fly to another continent than it is to fly across the country! 🙂

This entry was posted in Disney. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Magic

  1. Jana says:

    Love this post!

  2. Abby says:

    Great post! I didn’t realize you did the ToT 13k! That’s awesome!

  3. Jenn L says:

    Oh I love this! I might have to do the same 🙂

  4. Jaime says:

    I think I’m going to have to steal this idea! Great post!

  5. kebe51 says:

    This post is great! I’m totally stealing it! …once I can narrow my responses down to less than a hundred choices each lol

  6. Fruit Fly says:

    Your Tower of Terror race is what got me into runDisney! I was trying to see if they had races at Disney other than the marathon – and that’s when I found ToT. I was disappointed when it was cancelled and I never got to do it – until the 10 Miler came to be.

    When I was on my first internship I was on the Skyway with my then boyfriend and the fireworks went off. I felt like I was in a Disney vacation commercial. It was perfect!

Leave a Reply

