Wish I Was Wednesday #39

This is one Wednesday I wish was any day but Wednesday.  Why?  Because I had a miserable start to my Wednesday.  It was one of those times you wish you go back home and pull the covers over your head!

I started off my day by picking up my dry cleaning on the way to the drive-thru Starbucks on the way to work.  Side note: perspective is so interesting.  People here tell me there are so many Starbucks and other coffee shops – its as bad as Seattle.  Well, they may think they rival Seattle in the number of coffee shops but they are sadly misinformed.  It’s ridiculous how far I have to drive to find a Starbucks.  Okay, rant over.

Where was I?  Oh yes, dry cleaning.  This is an important part of the story, but I did not know that yet.  I was taking the coffee from the drive-thru barista and putting it into the car when the coffee went all over me and all over my car (which I had detailed last week). Oh snap.

The dry cleaning saved the day because I had a pair of pants to change in to!  Whew!  And the barista re-made my drink.  So it wasn’t all bad.  And it’s quite the funny story.  Go ahead – laugh.  You know you want to! 🙂  And yes, I am laughing with you.

Okay, it is still Wednesday and so for real I Wish I Was in Paris.

Paris, France

Paris, France

This entry was posted in Wish I Was Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wish I Was Wednesday #39

  1. kebe51 says:

    Oh no! At least you’re laughing about it now! And I would love to get to go to Paris! So jealous of all your international travels! 🙂

    • Emily says:

      Still laughing about it as I continue to smell milk and vanilla in my car. I think I need to get the carpets cleaned at least once more and then maybe the smell will go away! I am jealous too – especially as my travels have slowed down the last couple of years.

  2. Abby says:

    I hate those mornings. Glad you’re laughing about it though! That’s all that matters.
    And Dumbo is THIS MONTH! so it’s not all bad 🙂

Leave a Reply

