Another Check In

Hello Dear Readers,

I’m still here and I’m still reading about your adventures, even if I’m not commenting.  I keep saying things will calm down, but in all honesty, I don’t see it happening anytime soon.

So what’s been happening with me?

Besides work, finding a place to live has been occupying my mind as of late.  Here’s your random poll of the day.  Should I:

a) Choose the more fiscally responsible, but smaller, apartment that is nowhere near the park or the yoga studio?  (Although rumor has it there is a pilates studio in the vicinity.)

b) Choose the definitely more expensive, but larger, apartment that is near the park and a yoga studio and enjoy the location for a year before moving to a more fiscally responsible place?

I literally change my mind about every 5 minutes.  Stay tuned!

I spent an afternoon at the Botanical Gardens, which was beautiful!  I was also attacked by a cicada.  I wasn’t sure what the heck was happening – he got stuck in my hair for a second.  Ew!  Bugs!!

Botanical Gardens

Botanical Gardens

I went to a performance of Mary Poppins at the Muny (an outdoor theater).  It was fantastic!!  Maybe a smidge long, but that might have been due to the fact I was tired.

At the Muny

At the Muny

After the Flat Five on Sunday, I spent some time exploring St Charles’s historic main street.  It was super cute.

St Charles

St Charles

I am participating (or attempting to participate) in Susannah Conway’s  August Break 2013 via Instagram.  It’s a way to take a step back yet stay present through photos.

August Break - yellow

August Break – yellow

I think that’s about it for me – what’s going on with you?

P.S.  My car still smells like milk and vanilla from my coffee spill last week.  Oh brother!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Another Check In

  1. msposko says:

    I’d choose the cheaper apartment cause that means more money for more races. How far would the park be? Could you run there? Have fun exploring. 🙂

    • Emily says:

      Right? More money for races is always a good thing. The park would be around 10 – 15 min drive. So that’s not bad.

  2. kebe51 says:

    If you know that you would move in a year from the more expensive option, I would go with the more fiscally responsible one to begin with. But that’s just me because I hate moving. If I move someone, I’m staying there for as loooooong as possible.

    Sorry your car still smells 😦

  3. Abby says:

    I agree with the other commenters: More money for more races! Plus, I hate moving.

    It’s on my list of things to do, is an outside movie. Maybe I can squeeze it in this summer.

  4. dnardi710 says:

    Wow, it sounds like you’re really getting to know your new city! As far as the apartment goes, exactly how far are the yoga studio & park?? Personally, I am horrible about getting to a gym or yoga studio if it’s not “easy” to get to, but at the same time I think I would stick with the less expensive apartment…I’d rather live in a smaller place and have the extra $ either saved or to use for vacations, etc.!

    • Emily says:

      This is the difficult part – the yoga studio is literally in the same complex – across the parking lot. And the park is across the freeway – less than a mile to walk to. The convenience is hard to deny. And I’m with you – if it’s not easy, I don’t always go. But its hard to think about paying the extra money. Ugh. Decisions….

Leave a Reply

