Weekly Training Review(s)

Oh hi, remember me?  I’m popping in to say I’m still here.  The big deadline at work has come and gone, however the next one is looming around the corner so no rest for the weary.  Once this one is done I’m hoping I’ll have a chance to catch my breath.

I’m basically moved out of temporary housing, which is sad on one hand because as of right now I have no TV (until I make yet another decision on which cable provider to go with).  I miss TV and its only been a day or so! 🙂

I’ve been debating whether or not to continue weekly training posts, especially since lately they are big fat nothings, but since it keeps me somewhat accountable I’m going to continue them.  And while I haven’t been doing much of anything during the week, knowing I have to post something has encouraged me to do at least one little thing (even if it is only 25 situps).

And speaking of training, I’m all signed up for St Louis Rock N Roll!  Here’s hoping I can actually participate.  I’m also eyeing a couple of other races, pending my work schedule.  Signing up for races helps motivate me.  I’m not expecting a lot out of these races except to keep me moving while I try to sort out an actual schedule.

So without further ado, let’s get caught up.

Week of 9/9

  • Monday – 1/2 of Barre Workout (Thank you YouTube!)
  • Tuesday – 25 situps
  • Wednesday – stairs at work (it isn’t a tall building)
  • Thursday – stairs at work
  • Friday – stairs at work; 10 pushups
  • Saturday – stairs at work (twice)
  • Sunday – 10, no wait 8, no wait 6 mile run, stairs at work

Week of 9/16

  • Monday – stairs at work
  • Tuesday – nothing
  • Wednesday – nothing
  • Thursday – hot hatha (65 min)
  • Friday –  nothing
  • Saturday – hot hotha (65 min)
  • Sunday – nothing

Week of 9/23

  • Monday – 8 mile run (a much needed mental health day followed by lots of furniture shopping)
  • Tuesday – 25 situps
  • Wednesday – 25 situps
  • Thursday – 25 situps
  • Friday – walking up 7 flights of stairs after watching the Cards win the Central Division
  • Saturday – 10 mile run (Even though there was a slight edge of humidity, there was a fabulous breeze)
  • Sunday – nothing
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Training Review(s)

  1. Karen :0) says:

    I like to call my nothing days “rest days”…makes me feel better about them! Haha! Glad you are all settled. YAY for RnR St. Louis…hope you get to run it! :0)

  2. kebe51 says:

    I completely feel you, my office is getting audited (the most ridiculous process EVER) so work has been insane! Late nights, and I definitely dread posting my recaps because, well, there’s been nothing to recap really. Things will get better. Hope your race plans work out! (I’m so not prepared for Wine & Dine…eeek!)

  3. Abby says:

    Your work life sounds like mine! I didn’t even think about taking the stairs, although it is a NYC building- I don’t even know if I’m allowed! haha.

    Can’t wait to hear about RNR St. Louis, that one is definitely on my list.

Leave a Reply

