Weekly Training Review

Aaaand here comes a curve ball.  It is almost baseball season, right?  Nothing like being out of town somewhat unexpectedly.  But I was able to take advantage of the hotel gym to work in some speed work, or my version of speed work.  Because I can totally get faster in the week before the NYC Half.  Follow that with a 10K on the treadmill.

  • Friday – approx 1.5 miles (warm up, 0.1 mile at 4.7, 0.1 mile at 5.2, 0.05 at 5.7, 0.1 at 3.9, repeat 3 times)
  • Saturday – approx 1.5 miles (warm up, 0.1 mile at 4.7, 0.1 mile at 5.2, 0.05 at 5.7, 0.1 at 3.9, repeat 3 times)
  • Sunday – 6.2 miles

A week from today I will be done with the NYC Half.  I am trying to make peace with the race and the time limit.  A year ago, I would have zero qualms about finishing within the time limit.  But I have been consistently losing speed.  Let’s see if I can dig deep and find some speed between now and then.

This entry was posted in training. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekly Training Review

  1. Jaime says:

    You can totally do it! NYC Half sounds awesome, I wish I was doing it! Have fun!

  2. kebe51 says:

    It’s ironic you mention baseball, because I’ll be in Tampa for Spring Training this weekend, otherwise, I would definitely have come out and supported you running the NYC Half! I know you’ll do it! 🙂

  3. Abby says:

    I’m nervous, too. But we totally got this!

  4. dnardi710 says:

    Hope you had a good race, can’t wait to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

