Weekly Training Review

While I’m not completely back on track, I’m heading there.

  • Thursday – 2 miles on the treadmill
  • Saturday – 60 min classic yoga class (a little slower than power)
  • Sunday  – 10 mile run followed by a 2 mile walk

I finally got a fit bit.  I seriously don’t know what took me so long.  And now I’m obsessed with how many steps I get in a day.  It also helps me get excited about going to meetings – because meeting rooms are on the opposite  side of the building and helps me get more steps in!

It’s about to get a little hectic (again!) at work.  Insert the “is it ever not hectic” thought…and well, there are varying degrees of hectic.  My new goal is to pick one day a week to try to go to yoga.  Although this new goal might need to wait for a week or two, unless I can squeeze one in this week before nights start getting too late.

The 10 miles this morning was not my best effort.  But I’m out there.  That is what I keep telling myself.  The sun was shining and I spotted several birthday cakes, celebrating St. Louis’s 250th birthday.  So I’m counting it as a win.

Happy Birthday St Louis

Happy Birthday St Louis

This entry was posted in training. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Training Review

  1. Abby says:

    I loved my fitbit! It really was motivating. Then, I lost the charger. Thanks for reminding me I need to find that.

    I love the birthday cake sightings on your run. What a great distraction!

    • Emily says:

      The birthday cakes are a great distraction!! The fit bit is definitely motivating – I walked the hallways to get my steps in for the day!!

  2. kebe51 says:

    I’ve been debating getting a fitbit or a jawbone or a fuel or one of those things but I don’t know, I never really get around to it!

    I hope works get better for you, but on the plus side, CAKE! YAY!

    • Emily says:

      Ha – my friend finally had to get me one because I’ve been talking about it forever and still hadn’t gotten around to it. But it is definitely motivating to me.

Leave a Reply

