Hope

It’s amazing what can trigger a memory.  As I was sitting in a traffic jam this morning, my mind went back to another traffic jam on another July morning, several years ago.  That morning I not only sat in traffic, but also watched the aftermath of a multiple car pile-up outside my window, where a beautiful little girl was critically injured and later would lose her life.

But I was once again reminded of how hope arose out of that tragedy.  Rachel’s selflessness (giving up her 9th birthday to raise money for charity: water) in her short life inspired so many people around the globe, including myself.  Remembering her story was  a good reminder for me that no matter how dire a situation appears to be, good can come out of it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hope

  1. Jaime says:

    Wow, you watched that? So sad!

    • Emily says:

      It was sad. Whenever I’m stuck in really bad (accident related) traffic I try to remember to be thankful that I am sitting in traffic and not in the accident. But when it’s just plain bad traffic (not accident related) then I just get mad at all the stupid drivers.

Leave a Reply

