Reflections on Forest Park

This morning I set off on my run.  As usual, I walked the first mile and ran the second.  Once again, there was a 10 in front of fully ran mile.  This time it was 10:24!!  I was toast after that mile and was very happy to go back to run/walk intervals where there was a much familiar 13 in front of most of my miles.  But still it gives me hope that with actual training and focus I may actually get faster.

I continued for the rest of my run, admiring the fall foliage and realized I have come full circle.  I have now experienced all the seasons.  While my time here hasn’t been quite what I expected, living across from Forest Park has been a bright spot.  I have been able to come here and enjoy the beauty – the green, the spring blossoms, the summer blooms, the leaves changing colors, and the snow blanketing the ground.

Fall

Fall

Winter

Winter

Spring

Spring

Summer

Summer

This entry was posted in Running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reflections on Forest Park

  1. kebe51 says:

    That park is lovely! And OMG CONGRATUFREAKINGLATIONS on those kick ass mile times! You rock! Go you! Did I mention you rock? Because YOU ROCK! 🙂

    • Emily says:

      If nothing else, I really do love my park!!! Woohoo!! Go me!!! I was pretty impressed with myself – granted, it was only one mile, but its giving me a little bit of confidence that someday I’ll find my fast!

Leave a Reply

