Four Things


mustache

It’s my turn to answer some questions, thanks to the fabulous Kellie for nominating me!

Four names that people call me, other than my real name:

  1. Em
  2. Emmy/Yemmy
  3. E
  4. Red/Ginger (Ginger is my Vegas name!)

Four jobs I have had:

  1. Babysitter (many, many years)
  2. McDonalds crew person
  3. Office Manager
  4. Tax Accountant

Four movies I’ve watched more than once:

  1. Anne of Green Gables (even the third one!)
  2. The Mummy series
  3. Love Actually
  4. Sabrina (either version)

Four books I’d recommend:

  1. Exodus by Leon Uris 
  2. Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas
  3. Anne of Green Gables by LM Montgomery
  4. Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie

Four places I have lived:

  1. Newcastle, WA
  2. Bellingham, WA
  3. Houston, TX
  4. St Louis, MO

Four places I have been:

  1. London
  2. Paris
  3. Rome
  4. And most recently Turks & Caicos

Four things I don’t eat:

  1. Broccoli
  2. Green Beans (I’m allergic!)
  3. Cucumbers
  4. And sticking with the vegetable theme – Brussels Sprouts (except when wrapped in bacon!)

Four of my favorite foods:

  1. Pizza
  2. Gelato
  3. Pizza
  4. Pizza (are you sensing a theme here?)

Four TV shows that I watch: 

  1. Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D
  2. NCIS (all versions)
  3. Castle
  4. Scandal

Four things I am looking forward to this year:

  1. One thing that I can’t speak about (at least not yet) but I am SO looking forward to it (while be slightly terrified)
  2. Vacation!!!  But where to?  Maybe Australia?
  3. Princess Half Marathon weekend (where I totally will meet Kellie!!)
  4. Detroit Half Marathon (a tunnel, a bridge, AND you get to cross the border between the US & Canada?!!)

Four things I’m always saying:

  1. Exactly
  2. I hate people
  3. For the love
  4. Oh snap

Here’s where I should be nominating others, but I’m never good at this part and so I’m breaking the chain.  However, if you are reading this and wishing you were nominated, then consider yourself nominated by me!

This entry was posted in About me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

