Hello 2015

I tend to disappear in January.  One of the dangers of being an accountant at a company with a calendar year-end.

Today is Day 43 of being at the office.  Indulge my pity party for a minute.  It would be one thing to just be in the office 43 days straight but many of those days are extremely long.

I thought last year was the worst January on record.  However, last year my first day off was the Super Bowl and my Seahawks WON!  This year, I still haven’t had a day off and my Seahawks lost in crushing fashion (seriously – why didn’t we RUN the ball?!?).

Currently my weekends consist of some sort of attempt at running followed by time in the office.  Today, for example, I had 12 miles on the calendar (due to the fast approaching Princess Half).  While I was loving the weather, and being outdoors, the running turned into a lot of walking.  After ending 2014 with such promise with not one, but two PRs, it is a little disheartening to realize how quickly speed can disappear.

Food?  Whatever is available and delivers to the office.  Needless to say I’ve gained weight which on top of feeling tired and worn out leads to a fantastic attitude (heavy on the sarcasm).

During these long days, one needs a ray of sunshine.  For me it comes in the form of vacations.  First up is the Princess Half!  Pretty sure I’m going to be Ariel once again for the half considering I’ve done no costume planning.  And technically, the 10K would be first up since I once again signed up for the Glass Slipper Challenge.  I will be debuting a new costume for the 10K (assuming it all comes together).  Stay tuned…

I have a few other Disney trips planned, including Expedition Everest and Tinker Bell Half.  I have been coveting the pink Coast to Coast medal ever since it was unveiled.  My first two Coast to Coast medals were Tinker Bell & Princess but before the pink medal.  I signed up for Tink this year, thinking if nothing else I could defer.  But as of now, Tink should be a go!

I do have a few non-Disney vacation plans, however, I’m going to keep them under wraps for the moment.  Except to say, I will be running a 10K in Stockholm!!  Karla’s article on the expanding Nike Women’s series intrigued me and when I saw they had a race in Stockholm around the time I will be there I signed up.  My first international race!!  I’m super excited!

Well this was a slightly jumbled, poor me, whiny post but fairly cathartic for me.  So thanks for letting me complain!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

