Happy Easter

I am not a baker.  Neither am I a cook.  I really don’t like being in the kitchen.  Part of it stems from not being comfortable in the kitchen (or knowing what to do) but also, I have never really had a desire to cook.  However, once in awhile I get the urge to do something creative.  Oftentimes, that creative outlet ends up being cooking.  I had seen a picture of a Rice Krispies bird’s nest leading up to Easter and decided that would be my next project.  Should be fairly simple right?

Before we head into the kitchen, let’s pause for a moment.  One of the things that had attracted me to the bird’s nest was the colorful “eggs” on top and the picture.  I may have mentioned once or twice that I am an aspiring photographer.  I do have a “fancy” camera but sadly, I mainly leave it in auto mode on the rare occasions I use it.  On Saturday I took a basics camera class.  At the class we were encouraged to practice what we learned. Colorful Easter desserts would be a perfect item to practice on, don’t you think?

Back to the kitchen we go…fortunately this recipe was fairly easy.  Even better, I got to choose the eggs and of course I chose Cadbury because I do love my Cadbury eggs!!  And then came the hard part.  Remembering the lessons from the camera class.

Delicious!

Delicious!

Testing out program mode

Testing out program mode

Easter goodies

Easter goodies

This entry was posted in What's Cooking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Easter

  1. Jaime says:

    Those are really cute!!

  2. Jana says:

    So cute!

Leave a Reply

