Sabbatical Update

Here we are with summer fast coming to an end!  And I have news!  I have a job!  Yes, I am rejoining the realm of the working.  While I’m sad to see my time off come to an end (I didn’t accomplish nearly what I wanted to) I am glad I don’t have to stress about finding a job.

Finding a job was stressful!!  A lot of unknowns.  A lot of waiting.  A lot of rejection.  In the end I had a few different options in different parts of the US.  I had lists upon lists of pros and cons.  And my decision?  I’m leaving St Louis and heading back to the Pacific Northwest, albeit a little bit south of my old stomping grounds.  I’m off to Portland, OR!

Time will tell if I made the right decision. I’ve had a few moments doubt but overall I’ve been at peace with what I decided.

Now my days are full of boxes and trying to do all the last-minute St Louis things.  I will miss St Louis.  I will really miss Forest Park.  If I could only move Forest Park with me, but sadly it won’t fit in a box.

Forest Park

Forest Park

This entry was posted in Sabbatical. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sabbatical Update

  1. kebe51 says:

    Congratulations! Yay!

    My sister in law lives in Portland, just an FYI 🙂

  2. Jaime says:

    Congratulations! I’m sure it’s going to be great!

  3. Congrats!! Portland is a great running town! Hopefully you’ll come to love it there!

Leave a Reply

