Ooh La La

Paris is always a good idea.  I have been enamored of Paris since I have been a little girl.  For a few years, it seemed as if I was going every year or every other year.  Since the announcement earlier this year about the first ever half marathon at Paris Disneyland, I have been considering going.  Paris?  Disney?  Half Marathon?  A special castle to Chateau medal?  It all screams Emily must go!

Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower

With the new job, I haven’t been paying as much attention to the world around me and by the time I realized it was registration time, it was almost too late.  I had debated waiting for just the bib sales, since I’d rather stay in Paris proper but the excitement and the rumor that most of the bibs were tied to hotel packages convinced me to call now.  Phone lines were busy and the US travel agent had posted a note saying they were sold out currently, but to fill out a waitlist form.  I sent in my form with positive thoughts.

Sacre Coeur

Sacre Coeur

When I hadn’t heard anything the next day, I was still hopeful as the travel agency posted that they were working on processing the waitlist requests.

Karla mentioned that another way in was to call Paris Disneyland direct.  So I called.  Best part about calling Paris Disneyland?  French accents!  Second best part about calling Paris Disneyland?  Disney Halloween music!!  Boo to you!

Long story (still long since I am rambling) somewhat short – I am IN!!!  Holy Guacamole!  I’m going to Paris next year!!!

Fun at the Eiffel Tower

Fun at the Eiffel Tower

 

This entry was posted in Paris, runDisney, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ooh La La

  1. kebe51 says:

    Super jealous. I need to win lotto!

  2. Yay! Glad you got in! I’ll see you there! (And yes, using my airline miles to get me there too!)

Leave a Reply

