Tiptoe through the 2016 Tulips

One of my favorite April activities when I lived in Seattle was to visit the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival.  I haven’t been able to go the past few years (since I moved away).  It didn’t dawn on me that I would be in Seattle in April until I was driving up.  I was at once both ecstatic and disappointed.  I wasn’t sure if I would have time to visit.

Saturday morning was the 520 10K, followed by breakfast and then coffee.  My afternoon suddenly was clear.  I had a choice – do I try to visit the tulips, or see if any other Seattle friends were around and free?  The tulips won out!

And with that, I will let the tulips do the talking.

 

20160402_173113

Yellow!!

20160402_172437

Pink!!

20160402_171946

So many tulips!!

20160402_161224

And a daffodil for fun!

This entry was posted in tulips and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tiptoe through the 2016 Tulips

  1. Britt says:

    Soooo pretty!!

  2. Jaime says:

    Wow. Those are amazing pictures! Just gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

