2016 Tinker Bell Half Marathon

It’s only been what?  A little over a month since Tink?  Why, yes, yes it has.  And why is that so important?  Well, my running hiatus is now over.  That’s for another post, but I’ll sum it up here – my foot has been bothering me off and on for months.  I self diagnosed plantar faciitis and rested, iced, rolled – you name it, with some success but it would never completely go away.  Finally I went to an orthopedic doctor and he officially diagnosed me with plantar faciitis and recommended 4 weeks no running and seeing a physical therapist.  Of course, what I heard was 4 weeks no running AFTER Tinker Bell.  Another case of don’t necessarily do as I do.

Back to Tink!  As I mentioned, its been awhile so I don’t remember much.  I caught up with Abby & Adrienne (a reunion of last year!).  I just love running with these girls!  We were doing 1:1 intervals and spent a good deal of time catching up.  The weather was just about perfect as the sun didn’t really start making an appearance until later.

I will say around mile 5 the course intersected with mile 12.  I jokingly said we could totally cut the course (not that I would ever do that rule-follower that I am).  Apparently people actually did that.  Go figure.

And now for the pictures!!

PhotoPass-runDisney-7682127608

Cruising down Route 66

PhotoPass-runDisney-7682357427

Paradise Pier

PhotoPass-runDisney-384071194848

This picture cracks me up because I’m usually so aware of the photogs!!

20160508_073201

Over halfway!

20160508_074907

Loved the Red Hat Ladies!!

20160508_093619

Done!!  Love running with these ladies!

20160508_094742

Bling-tastic!

This entry was posted in Race Report, runDisney and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2016 Tinker Bell Half Marathon

  1. Looks like you had fun. Wish I’d seen you there!

Leave a Reply

