Whole30 Update

Here I am on day 26!!  Can you believe I made it this far?  I am a little.  Or a lot if my dreams are any indication.  One night I dreamed of diet coke.  Delicious bubbly diet coke.  Last night I dreamt I gave up and ate cookies.  Lots and lots of cookies.  It was so vivid I woke up thinking I actually had eaten cookies and failed my Whole30 experiment.  Fortunately it was just a dream.  If this does nothing but break me of my diet coke habit, I will be extremely happy.  I have been drinking La Croix sparkling water (totally allowed on Whole30) and there is something so satisfying about holding the can in my hand.  And I’m actually drinking coffee black!  Something I never thought I would do!!

I will say I haven’t explored too many recipes.  Instead, I found a few and kept with them (since I don’t have a lot of time right now).   But I did finally unpack the rest of my kitchen!  And it is actually getting used!

All in all, I’d say this experiment is going well.  I really want to step on the scale on Day 31 (a no-no while on Whole30).  I just wish I had taken measurements.

And the surprise: I spoke to my doctor about how it was going and that I was toying with doing another 30 days or Whole60 if you will.  She thought that was a fantastic idea.  So instead of reintroducing food at the end of this week, I will instead be kicking off another round.  Wish me luck!  Especially in finding one or two more recipes!

This entry was posted in Whole30. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Whole30 Update

  1. Glad to hear it’s going well for you! I fully support going for a Whole60 — especially if you’re feeling good. If you like sparkling water, you might want to invest in a Soda Stream, so you can have sparkling water anytime you want!

  2. kebe51 says:

    You can do it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

