Packing

Packing emotions in haiku format

Decisions to make
Frustration leading to joy
My journey begins

I love to travel.  Seeing new places excites me.  Learning about different cultures, stopping to enjoy a cup of coffee while taking in the new sights, exploring new places bring me such joy.

What I hate is packing.  Absolutely hate it.  Even though I know that if I’m packing, that means I get to so somewhere different.  Part of that stems from my hate of making decisions.  Can’t I cram everything into this suitcase so I don’t have to make a decision?  What if I change my mind later and want to wear something different?

All of this is because (dramatic pause) you guessed it, I’m procrastinating when I should be packing!  Watch this space for where I’m going this time!

Here’s a hint…there will be fruity drinks!!

 

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

