Five Senses Friday

I have felt so tired this week.  I wish I could blame daylight savings but since I missed the time change I don’t think I can.  But maybe I should blame jet lag, even though I’ve had a week to recover.  On tap for this weekend?  Taxes, taxes and seeing the Hunger Games!

Seeing

  • Beautiful pink blossoms everywhere (hopefully that means spring is really on its way)

Smelling

  • Something not so pleasant that was warmed up in the microwave

Tasting

  • Husky (and Cougar) winning cupcakes!  Who needs the Big Dance when you have the NIT and the CBI?  (And did I mention they were Guinness cupcakes?!)

Hearing

  • Hm, drawing a blank…  oh!  A very exciting end to the Husky game!

Feeling

  • Very tired and very hungry.  I think my body just wants a break…so I’ve been trying to go to bed early this week.

Anyone else seeing the Hunger Games this weekend?

This entry was posted in Five Senses. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Five Senses Friday

  1. Pingback: Five Senses Friday no. 51 | No Apathy Allowed

Leave a comment